Addison Orr and Toby Edmonds claim dual wins as Geraldton motocross action returns

Derek GoforthMidwest Times
Geraldton Motocross Club C-grade runner up Lilli Patience.
Camera IconGeraldton Motocross Club C-grade runner up Lilli Patience. Credit: Derek Goforth/Derek Goforth

Geraldton Motocross Club revved into action with the roar of engines and an adrenaline-charged atmosphere as round one kicked off on Sunday.

In the fiercely competitive A-grade category, Seth Patience asserted his dominance, claiming the top spot on the podium. Jared Blakeney and Mackinnley Orr trailed closely, securing second and third places respectively.

Jesse Hipper stamped his authority on the B-grade category, displaying exceptional skill and determination. Makala Edwards and Shay Boxsidge delivered commendable performances, clinching their spots on the podium.

Adam York emerged triumphant in the hotly contested C-grade, with Lilli Patience and Adam Symonds-Clark securing second and third positions respectively.

Get in front of tomorrow's news for FREE

Journalism for the curious Australian across politics, business, culture and opinion.


In the Vets category, Blakeney displayed his experience and expertise by clinching the top spot after finishing runner-up in the A-grade, followed by Harley Box and Sean Anderson.

There were intense battles in the 250cc category, culminating in Charlie Humphries emerging as the victor. Riley Vandershuit and Zarla Giltrap secured second and third positions respectively.

Addison Orr, a young talent, dominated the 125cc class, leaving her competitors trailing in her wake. Kaleb Russell and Jamie Nunn displayed impressive skills, securing second and third positions respectively.

After taking the third place finish, Nunn is ready to get back out there.

“I was nervous at the start gates but once they went down it was easier than I thought and I had fun; with more practice I hope to get better and faster,” she said.

In the 85cc senior (big wheel) category, Addison Orr continued her winning streak, followed by Rusty Devenish and Jaxson Monaghan.

Toby Edmonds also demonstrated his prowess in the 85cc junior (small wheel) category, clinching the top spot, with Jasper Pickering and Sonny Fay following closely behind.

The 65cc category saw fierce competition, with Toby Edmonds emerging victorious again, followed by Taj Giltrap and Jasper Pickering.

In the 50cc div two category, Eli Johnson showcased his talent, securing the top spot, with Oliver Monaghan and Lincoln Rimmer rounding out the podium.

In his first run in the 65cc category, rider Caleb Box said it was a good ride for round one.

“The track was very good; this was my first race as a 65cc rider and I am still getting used to the gears but I felt confident and am keen for round two,” he said.

A spokesperson for Geraldton Motocross Club said round one was a success and they were ready for the season ahead.

“The day ran smoothly despite the wind’s attempt to push us off our bikes. Some bar-to-bar action was witnessed in the three race rounds each class completed today, along with some spills and dirt roosting,” they said.

Full results:


1st: Seth Patience

2nd: Jared Blakeney

3rd: Mackinnley Orr


1st: Jesse Hipper

2nd: Makala Edwards

3rd: Shay Boxsidge


1st: Adam York

2nd: Lilli Patience

3rd: Adam Symonds-Clark


1st: Jared Blakeney

2nd: Harley Box

3rd: Sean Anderson


1st: Charlie Humphries

2nd: Riley Vandershuit

3rd: Zarla Giltrap


1st: Addison Orr

2nd: Kaleb Russell

3rd: Jamie Nunn

85cc Senior (Big Wheel)

1st: Addison Orr

2nd: Rusty Devenish

3rd: Jaxson Monaghan

85cc Junior (Small Wheel)

1st: Toby Edmonds

2nd: Jasper Pickering

3rd: Sonny Fay


1st: Toby Edmonds

2nd: Taj Giltrap

3rd: Jasper Pickering

50cc Div 2

1st: Eli Johnson

2nd: Oliver Monaghan

3rd: Lincoln Rimmer

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails